Area Headquarters

Seventh-day Adventist Church World Headquarters

Organized in 1863

The General Conference of Seventh-day Adventists headquarters for the administration of the world-wide organization of the Seventh-day Adventist Church is located in Silver Spring, Maryland.

North American Division

Organized in 1913; reorganized in 2012

The North American Division of Seventh-day Adventists headquarters for the administration of the church in North America is located in Silver Spring, Maryland.

Newsletter: NAD NewsPoints   Magazine: Adventist Journey

Atlantic Union Conference

Organized in 1901

Territory: Bermuda, Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, and Vermont; comprising the Bermuda, Greater New York, New York, Northeastern, Northern New England, and Southern New England Conferences

News magazine: Atlantic Union GLEANER

Seventh-day Adventist Church in Canada

Organized in 1901; reorganized in 1932

Territory: Canada and French possessions of St. Pierre and Miquelon; comprising the Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba-Saskatchewan, Maritime, Ontario and Quebec(French website) Conferences and theSeventh-day Adventist Church in Newfoundland and Labrador

News magazine: Canadian Adventist MESSENGER

Columbia Union Conference

Organized in 1907

Territory: Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and the District of Columbia; comprising the Allegheny East, Allegheny West, Chesapeake, Mountain View, New Jersey, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Potomac Conferences

News magazine: Columbia Union VISITOR; Archives; Visitor News Bulletin

Guam-Micronesia Mission

Became part of North American Division in February, 2012

Lake Union Conference

Organized in 1901

Territory: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Wisconsin, and a portion of Minnesota; comprising the Illinois, Indiana, Lake Region, Michigan, and Wisconsin Conferences

News magazine: Lake Union HERALD

Mid-America Union Conference

Organized in 1980

Territory: Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming, and San Juan County in New Mexico; comprising the Central States, Dakota, Iowa-Missouri, Kansas-Nebraska, Minnesota, and Rocky Mountain Conferences

News magazine: Mid-America OUTLOOK

North Pacific Union Conference

Organized in 1906

Territory: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, and Washington; comprising the Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Upper Columbia, and Washington Conferences

News magazine: Northwest Adventists

Pacific Union Conference

Organized in 1901

Territory: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Utah, Johnston Island, Midway Islands, and all other islands of the Pacific not attached to the other divisions and bounded by the date line on the west, by the equator on the south, and by longitude 120 on the east; comprising the Arizona, Central California, Hawaii, Nevada-Utah, Northern California, Southeastern California, and Southern California Conferences

News magazine: Pacific Union RECORDER

Southern Union Conference

Organized in 1901; reorganized in 1932

Territory: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee; comprising the Carolina, Florida, Georgia-Cumberland, Gulf States, Kentucky-Tennessee, South Atlantic, South Central, and Southeastern Conferences

News magazine: Southern Union TIDINGS

Southwestern Union Conference 

Organized in 1902

Territory: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico (except San Juan County), Oklahoma, and Texas; comprising the Arkansas-Louisiana, Oklahoma, Southwest Region, Texas, and Texico Conferences

News magazine: Southwestern Union RECORD