Home > News > Current and Archived News Stories > 2011 News Archives >
10-5-11 Arizona Conference Re-elects Officers

Future constituency sessions every five years instead of four
  From left, Robert Hastings, treasurer; Tony Anobile, president; Ed Keyes, executive secretary.  
The three officers of the Arizona Conference were re-elected Sunday, October 2, at the 29th regular session: Tony Anobile, president; Ed Keyes, executive secretary (and ministerial/evangelism director); and Robert Hastings, treasurer.

Others elected included: Judy McGee, Adventist Book Center; Phil Draper, communication/development; Ruben Escalante, education/family ministries; Jason Carlson, literature ministries; Jack Robinson, religious liberty; Jose Marin, Hispanic and Sabbath school ministries; John Schachinger, trust services/stewardship; Benjamin Lundquist, youth adult ministries; Erik VanDenburgh, youth ministries; and Walter Arties, African-American ministries.

The delegates authorized the Conference Executive Committee to fill the native ministries leadership position.

Delegates also approved holding future constituency sessions every five years instead of every four years.
In his opening remarks, Anobile challenged the delegates to “Go Out.” “It is time to finish the work,” said Anobile. “People need to know. Do you have a burning heart to light the world? Well then, Go light your world.”

By Gerry Chudleigh
North American Division of Seventh-day Adventists
9705 Patuxent Woods Drive
Columbia, MD 21046-1565 USA
Telephone: 443-391-7200
Fax: 443-391-
Get Connected
  • Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Watch us on Vimeo
  • Watch us on YouTube
  • Follow us on Pinterest
  • Find us on Flickr
  • Contact Us